This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.0
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Anela
    de
    7.9
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florent
    fr
    3.8
    12 February 2018
    Un responsable malhonnête qui profite de la popularité d'Amsterdam et d'une photo non actuelle d'un
    - There is no jaccuzy, just a bath (jaccuzy do bubble, not this one). Don't trust the annonce the jaccuzi is broken (and the manager is not honnest). - The staff really dont care - We need to walk 20 minutes for the station - The bathroom was not really clean - I payed more than attempt (210€ and not 193€) - I asked a champagne or sparkle wine for the supplement payed, but I had nothing
    Good bed, not awesome but good.
    Jamie McHale
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    Feeling revived for the return to U.K. Busy busy 👏🏼
    The location & small building were both the best I've stayed in anywhere in Europe, for the value per night. Awesome retreat.
    nl
    5.0
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petar
    rs
    2.5
    14 December 2017
    Name of the facility does not correspond with the location
    The very name of the object suggest that the object is near the airport, which is totally opposite. The owner lied about taxi cost, said it will be EUR 30 (was EUR 60 - one direction).
    Bruno
    fr
    9.6
    18 November 2017
    Great stay!
    The only thing i didnt like was the warming system of the rooms. The radiators cant work for long if everyone in the hotel is using them at the same time.
    The location of the Hotel: parking behind, small and quiet city with everything you need: stores, places to eat, train and bus to amsterdam. Awesome staff. Clean and comfy room (with balcony!!)
    Vladimir
    ru
    6.2
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    2.5
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bogna
    pl
    3.3
    6 November 2017
    Never Again.
    The garden and a house.
    It was terrible, very cold (the owner said they had a heating failure on 5.11.17) I have got pictures, there was a mushroom in the shower, and air vents, the courtains and ceiling were stained and on the window there was a nmushroom as well.
    gb
    5.4
    30 October 2017
    The hot tub did not work
    The Rooms were spacious.
    Tiziana
    mt
    10
    26 October 2017
    Excellent!
    Nothing, we loved it
    Value for money and had all facilities needed nearby
    Louise
    gb
    9.6
    26 October 2017
    Overall pleasant stay , staff very friendly , nice local
    Better coffee and tea facilities would be nice , one hot drink machine in building which charges €1 Euro for half small cup.
    There is one small coffee machine in the alex roomswhich you get half a cup Of coffee for 1 Euro , could do with better coffee facilities , over all very pleasant and relaxed stay, a little disappointed that the hot tub from previous year has been replaced with a shower . Very friendly and nice quiet location . Would recommend !
    tr
    3.3
    22 October 2017
    worst stay ever!!! very bad location with no heating facilities!
    very very bad location!! The room name is Alex room "Airport", but it takes you 1 hour to reach there from the airport!!!! very far from city center and there is no public transport around, you have to walk half an hour to reach the train station, but train is not working in weekends!! the staff was not able to help you with finding the address of different places!! No heating facilities in the room, if you stay there during cold seasons you will freeze in room!! Also, it does not worth the money, because the public transport tickets are very expensive so it worth to get a more expensive hotel in city center!!!
    Room was clean!
    Alex
    gb
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    Brilliant location, brilliant staff, great first city break away
    The only thing that was a slight discomfort was the dip in the middle of our bed, due to it being two twins joined together instead of a full double bed, but it wasn’t so much of an uncomfort to cause issue.
    The staff were so friendly, and on hand to help at any time The location is brilliant, set in a nice little neighbourhood 10 minutes away from centraal station so it was nice and quiet. The hotel itself was quaint and the facilities such as the bathroom were immaculate.
    lauren
    gb
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaine P Chapman
    gb
    2.9
    11 October 2017
    horrible
    The bath was falling of the wall. Leaking dirty rusty didnt have a plug for a hottub bath. The whole room wasnt clean apart from clean towels every day. Didnt have a bin in the room. Had camras outside front door and on balcony. Had no privacy. Not a sound prof room. No city view. No safe box.couldnt lock door inside . No kettle. Tv remote temp working. Only one lamp worked.radiator didnt work. One tiny single waldrobe to share.bed was 2 singles pushed together fell down the middle. Wifi didnt reach room properly. The whole thing was horrible.
    Nothing a complete waste of money and time.
    Marc
    fr
    4.2
    10 October 2017
    Disappointing manners from the local manager.
    - The local manager imposed me to pay a supposed local tax in addition to what Booking already announced. I showed Booking's calculation, he didn't care. I had to make a complaint to booking to get a refund later. - The Credit card equipement was out of order. It still was so 24 hrs later which is very rare (banks fix this very quickly). - No heating yet on although it would have been needed.
    IVANA
    nl
    10
    6 October 2017
    Everything was perfect
    We liked everything.we felt like at home. We will definately come back.
    Muhammad
    gb
    5.8
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Feyzi
    tr
    3.8
    20 September 2017
    Dissapointment and false advertising
    This facility is nothing but false advertising. Location has nothing to do with the airport and they do not even provide airport transfer. The distance to the airport is 13 km, nearly same as any hotel in Amsterdam city center. The towels and sheets were stinking, the host was trying to charge extra for everything. They did not even give an extra pillow. There are countless better alternatives in Amsterdam
    There was nothing I was pleased about this place. It was a huge disappointment.
Loading reviews
Close